Making Democracy Work

Contacting Your Legislative Delegation

How to contact elected officials by county.

How to Address Government Officials

Individual legislators may be contacted through the web site for the South Carolina Legislature.

For information on how to address public officials, click here.

Anderson County Delegation Office

107 S. Main Street, 110, Anderson, SC 29624
Phone: 864-260-4025
Administrative Assistants: Linda Gilliland, Janice W. Healy
Mailing address: P O Box 8002, Anderson, SC 29622-8002

Senators: Richard Cash (Piedmont), Michael Gambrell (Honea Path)
Representatives: Jonathan D. Hill (Townsville), Joshua Putnam (Piedmont), Ann J. Thayer (Belton), John Taliaferro West (Belton)

Oconee County Delegation Office

10 Short Street, Walhalla, SC 29691
Mailing address: 415 S. Pine Street, Walhalla, SC 29691
Phone: 864-638-4237
Delegation Secretary: Carol Baumgarner
Email: Carol Baumgarner <>

Senator: Thomas C. Alexander (Walhalla)
Representatives: Willliam E. Sandifer (Seneca), William R. Whitmire (Walhalla)

Pickens County Delegation Office

West End Hall, Room 205, 201 South Fifth Street, Easley, SC 29640
E-mail: BarbaraM@CO.PICKENS.SC.US
Phone: 864-850-7070
Legislative Secretary: Barbara Marcy

Senators: Thomas C. Alexander (Walhalla), Rex Rice (Easley)
Representatives: Gary E. Clary (Central), Neal Collins (Easley), David R. Hiott (Pckens). Joshua Putnam (Piedmont)