Making Democracy Work

LWV-CA People and What They Do

Our Officers, Directors, and Some of the People Who Make Our Programs Work

Current Officers and Board Members

The Board of Directors will meet fourth Tuesdays. See calendar for information.

2018-2019: Officers:

President: Ansley Fraser ('18-'19)
President Elect: Fran Rundlett ('18-'20)
Vice President for Program & Action: Matt Saltzman ('18-'20)
Secretary: Rosellen Aleguire('18-'20)
Treasurer: Bill Hare ('17-'19)
Elected Directors):
Mike Ellison
Catherine Farris
Cheryl Lee
Janet Marsh
Cece Parker
Ruth Reed
Elizabeth Vogt
Patty Warner

Appointed Directors:

Diana Stafford (Webmaster)
Eleanor Hare

Nominating Committee:

Carol Kozma
Janie Shipley
Carol Ward

Specialists and Their Responsibilities

Off-Board Specialists:
Linda Gahan (Natural Resources)
Cheryl Lee (Voters Service for Oconee County)
Bill Hare (Voters Service for Pickens County)
Elaine Epstein (Voters Service for Anderson County)
Janet Marsh (Child Welfare)
Eleanor Hare (voting machines)
Ellie Taylor (natural resources)
Dan Warner (solar)

Other League Organizations

The League of Women Voters of the United States is headquartered in Washington. This website covers the League at the national level and includes the League's positions and action on issues of national interest. This site provides easy access to all fifty state websites (and D.C.).

The web site for the League of Women Voters of South Carolina covers positions and action at the state level.

Links to other leagues that use the League Easy Web.