Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
7:00 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Rep. Gary Clary, Sen. Thos Alexander and Sen. Rex Rice have responded to the invitation to give "their assessment of the past session and learn of their priorities for the upcoming session.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Environment
Saturday, January 19, 2019
7 a.m.
Columbia, SC LEAD.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
 
TBD Program planning for state and local.
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Artificial Intelligence
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Immigration. Keith Ray
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Guns
Saturday, May 4, 2019-Tuesday, March 5, 2019
 
Charleston, SC LWV of South Carolina Convemtion. Saturday and Sunday
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
7 p.m.
TBD Annual Meeting. Barbara Zia - League History of Making a Difference and recent wins.