Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
 
  General Assembly Reconvenes.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Environment
Saturday, January 19, 2019
7 a.m.
The SC Education Association
421 Zimalcrest Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
LEAD - League Education and Advocacy Day.
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
 
Columbia Voting Issues. Details later.
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6:00-8:00 p.m.
J L Mann High School
160 Fairforest Rd.
Greenville, SC 29607
The Teacher Shortage: It's Real and It's Here. Sponsored by the LWV of Greenville County. Speakers will be Superintendent of Greenville County Schools, Dr. Burke Royster. and Chair of the Greenville County School Teachers' Forum, Suzanne Billings.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
11 a.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
Program planning for state and local. Bring a "brown bag" lunch.
Friday, February 1, 2019-Thursday, February 28, 2019
11 a.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd
Clemson, SC 29631
Black History Month.
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Artificial Intelligence
Friday, March 1, 2019-Sunday, March 31, 2019
 
  Women's History Month.
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Immigration. Keith Ray
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Guns
Saturday, May 4, 2019-Sunday, May 5, 2019
 
Charleston, SC LWV of South Carolina Convention. Saturday and Sunday
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
7 p.m.
TBD Annual Meeting. Barbara Zia - League History of Making a Difference and recent wins.