Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
7 p.m.
Gignilliat Community Center
621 N. Townville St.
Seneca, SC
U S House District 2 Candidate Forum. Jody Gaulin (D), Bill Sandifer (R)
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
7:00 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Election Issues II. Registration by party, winner-take-all instead of run-offs, proportional representation, rank order voting, direct election of the President, dark money and other issues.
Monday, October 29, 2018
7 p.m.
Council Chambers
Clemson City Council
Clemson City Council Candidate Forum.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
  SC General Elections. Seize your opportunity to be heard.
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
7:00 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Legislators Open Forum
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Environment
Saturday, January 19, 2019
7 a.m.
Columbia, SC LEAD.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
 
TBD Program planning for state and local.
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Artificial Intelligence
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Immigration. Keith Ray
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
7:15 p.m.
OLLI
100 Thomas Green Blvd, Clemson, SC 29631
General Meeting. Guns
Saturday, May 4, 2019-Tuesday, March 5, 2019
 
Charleston, SC LWV of South Carolina Convemtion. Saturday and Sunday
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
7 p.m.
TBD Annual Meeting. Barbara Zia - League History of Making a Difference and recent wins.